Page 1 of 138 1231151101 ... LastLast

Thread: IT Geek Speak ... IT Professionals and the like

Moderator/RiderCoach 10,000 Posts! Clair's Avatar

IT Geek Speak ... IT Professionals and the like

Okay, so in the Rant thread a lot of us IT folks gripe in there about lots of stuff. So I figured maybe a thread specific to those of us in IT, regardless of what we do in the IT Arena. This can be rants, discussions, whatever.
    Ride safe, ride smart, ride ATGATT because sweat dries faster than scars heal

2011 Triumph Tiger 800XC
    2009 Kawasaki ER-6N

* If you love your bike set it free. If it comes back to you, you've High Sided

I'm a salaried contractor for my IT Company. Salaried with benefits and OT. Good company, we have a bench policy that is pretty good and long term. I don't make the most $$ that I could due to these benefits but I like that if my contract ends I still get paid for however long it takes them to find me another gig. Our Bench can last months as the company likes to invest in it's people. I'm one of the two Oracle DBE's (database engineers rather than administrators).

2011 Triumph Tiger 800XC
    2009 Kawasaki ER-6N

Miles of smiles We've stopped counting... asp125's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Hello, helpdesk? I think my computer's broken.
    When life throws you curves, aim for the apex

06 Thruxton 900 "Crumpet" \ 08 Spyder RS SM5 "big Bird" \ 12 S'TtripleR "stripper"
    Sold: 97 Ninja 500R / 03 SV650N / 01 Ducati 750SS / 73 CB350-Four / 03 BMWF650GS / 08 Gixxer600 / 09 KLX250S "Gumby" / 91 VFR750 /03 Gixxer6 the bass boat
    my Facebook, SpeedShotsPhotography
    MITGC #22

"I have seen fat kids on Segways go through corners faster."

Mine has been "Um, when I connect via the VPN I can't get to the internet. Disconnect the VPN and I can get anywhere I want. Connect via the VPN and I'm hosed"

That one comes and goes, it's quite annoying

2011 Triumph Tiger 800XC
    2009 Kawasaki ER-6N