Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: honda aero 750 vs suzuki boulevard 800

lisamc

honda aero 750 vs suzuki boulevard 800

I am looking to upgrade my bike, I have been riding for the last three years a 535 yamaha virgo. I love my bike but I am looking for a bit more of a kick and I am not sure which one would be a better bike. I am wanting to know what people think of the honda aero 750cc vs suzuki boulevard 800cc.

Also, can someone let me know how to post on the women's forum? Thanks for everyone time.

Hi lisamc-

Have you ridden them both?

DO NOT buy before you ride, not with three years experience on the Virago 535.

My first MC was a Virago 535- after just a few months, I went to an Aero 750. Although many here love the bike, I hated it-

Absolutely nothing wrong with the bike- the handling, particularly cornering, was way different. I just couldn't get used to it. Downgraded to a Honda Shadow VLX and was immediately way more comfortable-

I think that slightly raked front end and skinny front tire make a world of difference in handling- not 'better' than another, but 'different'.

For the Ladies Corner, PM me or a mod- we'll give you the password- can't put it out here!

Flirting With The Redline 4000 Posts! Logan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by x_cuesme View Post
    Hi lisamc-

For the Ladies Corner, PM me or a mod- we'll give you the password- can't put it out here!

Is it OPRAH?
    2004 Moto Guzzi California EV Touring,
    2001 BMW F650GSa,

Past Rides: 2001 Kawasaki Concours ZG1000, 1974 Honda CB450, 1966 Yamaha 305, 1971 Honda CL100

Is it OPRAH?
    Dang! Why didn't we think of that!

Flirting With The Redline 10,000 Posts! Shadow Shack's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Which Boulevard 800? The C-50 (Volusia), M-50 (Marauder made out of a Volusia, same bike/different tin), or the S-50 (Intruder)?
    Sent from your mom's phone
    Ride Safe, Chop Safer "Unofficial Beginner Bike Chop Shop"