PDA

View Full Version : This has been an AWESOME DAY!

Paduan
04-14-2005, 04:55 PM
This morning, I got to see a jerkwad cager get popped by the Troopers.

I took a long lunch, during which I got all the rooster s**t washed off the bike. And air dried it for a few miles.

And, even though I've been riding over 40 years, I stopped by the MSF shop and signed up for the next BRC class.

I feel like a little progress has been made - in the more important aspect of life.....

Mer
04-14-2005, 04:57 PM
:) Your post made me smile Paduan. :) I'm glad your day as been so great!! And congrats on signing up for the MSF. You can never learn too much. :wiggleit:

xgambit
04-15-2005, 12:25 AM
do they have track days up in alaska? those would be fun for someone with experience.

MarcS
04-15-2005, 12:53 AM
BRC? Why not ERC?

HotFix
04-15-2005, 07:41 AM
I was thinking the same thing. I'd go with ERC.
I wonder when is 'too soon' to go back to MWF. I took the BRC last summer and I feel I'm still learning a lot on the road (not that I'll stop). I think I'll take an ERC course this August.

HotFix
04-15-2005, 07:42 AM
Oh, and thanks for telling us about your day Paduan. Attitudes are contagious!

Paduan
04-15-2005, 10:29 AM
do they have track days up in alaska? those would be fun for someone with experience.
No tracks - except for ice racing.

Not for me....

Paduan
04-15-2005, 10:35 AM
BRC? Why not ERC?
The beautiful young woman who lets me live with her is taking the BRC.

A togetherness thing. We actually do stuff together.

And, I'm old school. Never had any actual instruction. Just went out and tried to figure out how to stop falling down. And every once in a while someone would offer a "tip".

The dirt racing phase helped a lot, but there is still a lot of stuff to learn. Read all the books.

I think it will be fun.

And then there will be the shopping for the new bike. Hers....

HotFix
04-15-2005, 05:33 PM